DAY 4 CHELTENHAM,PEACE AND FRANCS TO YOU ALL.

I lost 2 pts at Cheltenham today and stupidly 3 more at Towcester so on this Cheltenham week the site is up 20 points in total. I will do an update at the weekend on the overall situation but I will be posting on a more regular basis after that. I feel that I haven’t been off by too much all week [ obviously plus 20] but should be up more. Still, it is a fair achievement thus far and I hope I can add to it on this final day rather than blow a fair amount of the good work done.

Vautour is the monster I always said he was. Brian Cooper would surely do things a lot different on Don Cossack if he could ride the race all over again as would Sam Twiston Davies on Saphir Du Rheu.

Day 4.

1 30 Triumph Hurdle.

I am approaching this race with a heavy heart as our team were first to bid on Peace An Co after his debut win at Clarefontaine in France and basically feel very hard done by that we didn’t get him..Half of me wants him to win to vindicate the massive speed figure that we gave him that day and the other bad half of me wishes he loses but that is not a healthy attitude in any walk of life so the best of luck to him. We knew how good Top Notch was as well after his debut at Bordeaux Le Bouscat and if you scroll back on my site you will see that run. Peace And Co is slightly quicker than Top Notch and also dwarfs him in size but the latter is a cool customer while the former can get excited beforehand. Hargam will run well but might be the least fancied from the Henderson stable  whilst Willie’s three French recruits are very smart also. Kalkir and Dicosimo would love soft while the filly, Petite Parisienne might prefer  good. Long term Kalkir and Dicosimo will be  chasers and the faster the pace the better they will like it today. The weather forecast needs watching big time. I expect the occasion might just be too much for Beltor.

Verdict : This race may as well be taking place in Auteuil or Enghien as nearly all the main protagonists came from France. This is an above average Triumph. On the basis that he does not boil over beforehand I am going to be boring and go for PEACE AND CO to beat Top Notch as he is the fastest horse in the race and then cry into my beer as to what might have been. 2 pts win at 5/2 with PP.

2 05  County Hurdle.

My shortlist consists of Cheltenian, Rich Coast,Princely Conn, Quick Jack and Sort It Out. I feel it will be an Irish win.

Verdict :  I will chance a 1 pt win on SORT IT OUT at 12/1 PP.

2 40  Albert Bartlett.

Hugely competitive with any amount of high quality animals lining up.

Verdict : I have it between Arbre De Vie and Black Hercules. On the basis that the forecast is correct then it has to be BLACK HERCULES. 2 pts win at 7/2 PP.

3 20 Gold Cup.

Verdict : I am all over DJAKADAM  because of the forecast and I feel sure he will go very close. He is the one to be on. 1 pt win at 7/1 PP.

4 00 Foxhunters.

Verdict : Slight stamina doubt but 1 pt win ON THE FRINGE at 8/1 PP.

4 40  Conditional Hurdle.

Verdict :Those of you that follow this site will know how high I rate ROI DES FRANCS . I don’t need to say much more . 3 pts win and nap at 4/1 PP. Mckinley can chase him home.

5 15 Grand Anual.

Verdict : A late late show held up off the pace, NED BUNTLINE should give  McCoy the perfect send off and drive the place mad.  Best horse in the race . 1 pt win at skimpy 9/2 PP.

Good punting.

Leave a Reply

