MAD OR WHAT

I am minus just over 11 points. This is uncharted territory for the site so plenty of work to do. I am confident it will turn around. Today I fancy a horse that is well named considering my form.

Newbury 2 15 . I had a deal done to buy AR MAD after his 10th place fiinsh in the major Chamoionship Bumper at Longchamp in the Autumn but the deal fell through , much to my disappointment , and he was then bought by current connections after flying home to be third on his hurdles debut at Nantes under a very strange ride. I wanted him as a chaser as he is a big raw ,gangly immature sort but having said that I feel he will go close today. He did hang somewhat at Nantes and the giant Newbury oval is not ideal but he is well up to this if ready and acclimatized after arriving to the UK in October. I note he is being backed so a 2 pts win at 13/2 PP. He was 10/1.

I am doing my first Cheltenham preview presently and it will be well worth a read.

Leave a Reply

