BACK

I will be posting some articles and betting blogs for the Christmas period. I will finish us for this interrupted campaign on plus 46 points. That will be yet another profitable session, 3/3 I believe with a substantial profit overall. It is difficult time wise, as I have alluded to before but we will start a new campaign at Christmas and roll into 2015. The site will of course show a profit but make sure you back each advice and adhere to the strength of the bet regarding points.

I am not a tipster and am doing this to try and help a few friends and followers to make a profit. There are lots of ”tipsters” out there who claim this and claim that but they never put up how many points win etc and therefore you will never know where you stand.

I will be looking at the Soccer, Golf and GAA also.

The bloodstock business is thriving through the exploits of Irving, Nexius, Erlkonig, Lochnagar,Coolfighter etc etc and we have several new recruits to come out in the next few weeks and months. I hope Floresco runs well tomorrow at Ffos Llas for example, there is an odds on shot in the race so no bet there.

I must say I am really looking forward to the Christmas Hurdle where we hope Irving will give the team another Grade One success. There is a lot of talk that Faugheen is unbeatable but I feel Irving has every chance against him and of course at the odds available he has to be the bet. I will give my reasons in the Christmas blog as to why Irving can beat the hotpot.

I must congratulate Tom Malone who is now on the 257 winner mark for this year alone and has over 800 since he started out buying. That is some achievement. I am happy to have worked with him on about 15 or so horses outside of his own thriving business. He is at the top of his profession as is Philipp Stauffenberg in Germany who is now also a major player in Europe.

A special few words too on the great success of the Nire this year in getting to the Munster Final and closer to home to Cappoquin and Fintan and Kenneth and rest of management team on their year and in their quest to land the All Ireland Title. I wish Fintan the very best too in his new job with the Waterford Senior Hurlers. The word ‘transition’ was used a bit over the past few years in Waterford but this is the first season that the word applies. There has been a raft of retirements and a few forced ones and as a result there are a host of newcomers and recently blooded players now on the panel so this is transition in every sense. The supporters are still very disappointed with last year’s performances and Derek has probably put himself under more pressure than anyone else did and will need a big season but he seems to be getting it right now and I hope the people of Waterford will get behind him and all the rest of the management and of course ,the all important players.

I was  impressed by what I saw in Carriganore on Friday night. Jamie Barron in midfield and the Brick at centre and full forward alternating with the supremely intelligent movement of Pauric Mahoney all showed up very well with a host of other promising performances. It is not about winning at this stage but building up to the all important date versus Cork in the Summer. A good league campaign is important but is not the be all and end all as has been proven by teams in recent years. We need to get our new style of play time to bed in with the new personnel and I can see a big year in prospect. I for one will be punting us heavily to beat Cork.

I will be posting as early as I can for St. Stephen’s Day.

Leave a Reply

