LEOPARDSTOWN TODAY.

Good day yesterday even with Rydon Pines and Dodging Bullets chinned late on . We made a 5.5 pts profit. Today is a big day but with short prices.

Leopardstown 1 15. I am not so sure this is a vintage year for the juveniles with the exception of Le Rocher and Calipto and I feel the winner of this year’s Triumph is not running today. Our own horse finished close up [ 2.5 lengths] behind PLINTH when they chased home Manalapan at Gowran during the Summer and I made a note that day regarding PLINTH and soft ground. He won’t get it much softer than today so no excuses. 1 pt win at 9/4 with Paddy Power.

Leopardstown 2 15. I tipped up VATOUR ante post for the Supreme at 20/1 and he needs to win today to maintain his challenge for that. The impressive The Tullow Tank is the favourite and is the leading novice so far and we have a corker in prospect. VATOUR has not had to come out of third gear yet and he will have to today but I expect him to deliver and in some style. I rate him very highly. 2 pts win at 6/4 with Paddy.

Leopardstown 2 45. People love having a pop at DON COSSACK but for the life of me I can’t understand it. He has won a Grade One and 6 out of eleven races. His requirements are simple to identify , freshness, soft ground and a long trip. He has all that today and basically should win. 1 pt win at 11/8 with PP.

Leopardstown 3 50. The big one. I am going with LORD WINDERMERE . He was seriously well fancied for the Hennessey at Newbury and was cantering in behind when he was blown out of the race in an unfortunate accident and probably had not recovered from that when he ran last time. He should be spot on today and I think he will run huge. 1 pt win at 8/1 with Paddy.

I might have some late news from Exeter so keep an eye on Twitter.

I will be doing a Cheltenham update soon and will be well worth the read.

Leave a Reply

