GOOD .DAY YESTERDAY AND HOPEFULLY TODAY.POWDER HOUND.

Plus 4.25 yesterday so I am up to plus 34. I hope we can keep motoring on in this fashion and I am pretty hopeful that will be the case. Today is not as clear cut but just stick to the rules and as usual the profits will flow overall.

Sandown 2 20. The Strig will need the gaps to open late from his good draw [ might become a bad one] but if they do he will be flying and might peg back the pacesetters. Sprinter in form. Just a half point win at 13/2 Boylesports.

Sandown 2 50. I think the big strong galloping grey EARLY MORNING will grind this out on the heavy going. This will be some slogfest for the juveniles and I imagine they will come home at long intervals. Harry Dunlop’s charge should be stronger up the hill than the rest. I am confident.1 pt win at 11/4 with Stan James.

Sandown 3 55. I can’t see Wentworth acting on this ground and while Penitent is now the obvious winner he is too short so I am going to chance BANA WU. She deserves to go very close on her best form anyway and being by Shirocco she should be able to handle the swamp. I hope they try to make all. She is freely available at 10/1. A half point win at that.

Sandown 5 35. This is between the two favs, Topamichi and POWDER HOUND.I have a strong preference for the latter. The 135 day layoff is a blessing for this strong pulling Lucarno gelding. He really does try his heart out and his big pounding action should be ideal in this quagmire. He can surely make all. I love his chance here. 2 pts win and nap at 7/2 with Stan James and others.

Other meetings later……..

Leave a Reply

