YORK UPDATE. GODDESS OF LOVE.

I see Paddy has corrected his price on WENTWORTH after a flood of money once this site alerted people. Now Magnier’s colt has to go and do it. They say the bigger the field the bigger the certainty. I am not so sure about that saying but Jesus I believe this horse has an edge. Hughsie will have to be brave as he now knows that his horse must have cover so therefore he will have to sacrifice his good post position in 6. I expect the greatest jockey currently riding will be able to extricate his mount from the traffic late on with a telling burst of speed to land this tough big handicap. He is a fast improving 3 year old against mostly exposed types bar a couple and I will be hurting if he does not collect by a narrow but comfortable margin. Already advised 2 pts win and nap at 6/1 with PP, now 9/2. I have just been told WENTWORTH is a non runner after all that !!!!!!!!

York 3 40.

I also remember from my schooling days that VENUS DE MILO is a statue in honour of the Greek Goddess of love Aphrodite from around 130 BC. I hope that the filly named in her honour does not move like that statue today because I am lumping on and big.

VENUS DE MILO is very lightly raced but improving wildly. She is a big girl and very green so the strange nature of the York home straight which encourages horses to hang violently could be an issue, in fact that is my only worry as I feel she has a big edge over these and they include genuine Group 1 fillies and mareS. O’Brien’s filly has tasted defeat only once in four starts and that was a close second in the Irish Oaks, you could argue she was unlucky that day behind the brilliant but wayward French lady Chicquita. She bolted up in a Group 3 at Cork a forthnight ago and I expect something similar today. She rates a nap and a 3 pts win at the disappearing 9/4 with PP.

More to follow…….

Leave a Reply

