PLUS 114 AND 3/4.

I make us plus 114.75 starting out today. I have a sick head after drinking approx 2 gallons of Guinness and washed down with a half bottle of whiskey. I am not blowing or anything and am certainly not making a case for the drinks companies but I do not get out at all these days so when I do see the light of day I tend to go for it. The Hurling Championship matches are a blessing.

We [ Fourmilewater] overcame a serious Tallow side in Cappaquin yesyerday. Like our previous encounter with Lismore it was no place for the faint hearted. No David Luiz type characters in sight.

I have to admit I have never liked Man Utd but I was moved watching Fergie’s retirement bash at Old Trafford. He is one of the all time great managers whether we like him or not. Simple as.

Killarney 5 40.

I think the 15/2 that Bet Victor are going about SAM DA VINCI is crazy. I have this fine big son of Black Sam Bellamy clear on my ratings. His close second to Teelin Star at Listowel is very good form and none of his opponents has that type of run to show coming into this 2 and 1/2 mile maiden hurdle. I note that Tony Mullins has declared him to run in a first time hood. I am a big fan of the hood as it is great to relax an animal that might be a bit nervous. I expect SAM DA VINCI to be ridden prominently and do not envisage him coming off the bridle.

Killarney 8 40.

Tony Mullins is going for a double at the Kerry track and his BISHOPSLOUGH has been very well punted. He ran a smashing race at Fairyhouse and Katie Walsh retains the ride. He should win as easily as SAM DA VINCI in the first.

2 pts win SAM DA VINCI at 15/2 and 2 pts win BISHOPSLOUGH at 3/1 and a 1 pt win double.

Leave a Reply

