NEWMARKET ON SUNDAY, 1000 GUINEAS DAY. A BIT OF HAGGAS.

I want you to log on to the Attheraces website and enter STENCIVE into the search bar on the home page. Look at a replay of his run at Ascot on the 8th of September. He was incredibly unlucky in what I rated the best three year old handicap of the entire season. He was hampered at a vital stage in his run before showing a blistering turn of foot to almost catch the lucky winner. Six individual horses have since won out of this race.

STENCIVE is a big horse but seems to need fast ground . He should get it today. The handicapper raised William Haggas’s colt five pounds for finishing second at Ascot and you just have to wonder at these guys who seem to pull figures out of the sky but he is still very well in on my numbers.

He does tend to run with the choke out so I am praying that the brilliant Richard Hughes can settle him. The horse has a win on this his home track but over the July course. He did run fourth of five on his second start at this track after his debut. He did not seem over busy that day on softish ground over an inadequete ten furlongs.

I rate him a Group horse , no question. Haggas does well with this type and really loves his son of Dansili.

To my mind I do not see a better bet all season. I am going in huge. My investment is a 4 pts win at 11/4 with Paddy Power.

My site is up a huge amount but I must stress once more to all and sundry that you must only invest what you can afford to lose and then think some again. Anything can happen in this game and it usually does so please be prudent.

Leave a Reply

