AINTREE DAY 2. GET IN THERE CUE CARD, AGAIN !!!

It was tough today at the Liverpool track.I finished minus two and a half points at the close of day.My big outsiders ran poorly bar Viva Colonia and of course The New One would have won bar a lung bursting mistake at the second, I don’t know how the novice got so close after his mishap although I wouldn’t be surprised if he was injured.

Day 2 should treat us better.

2 00 . My Tent Or Yours is impossible to oppose so I am looking at the betting without market with Paddy Power. The value lies with ART OF LOGISTICS . Dessie Hughes thinks highly of him and even though he is the lowest rated horse in the field it can be argued he is the best of the rest.He is showing staedy improvement and I was taken with his defeat of two more fancied rivals last time at Fairyhouse. The drying ground can further enhance his chances here. This course takes a bit of getting and I am not sure at all about the stamina of Forgotten Voice and Brick Red and both can be very keen while the other runner Zuider Zee is a stout stayer and wants further and softer ground and is also quirky. This leaves the way clear for the big,honest and likeable Irish gelding to finish second to the fav. 1 pt on Art Of Logistics at 6/1 to win or come second to the favourite with Paddy Power.

2 30 . I will not be having Dynaste on my mind at all. Despite winning over this trip I believe he really doesn’t have the stamina or guts for today’s test. Pipe had a winner today at Taunton but the overall form of the yard is patchy at best so this only gives another reason to oppose the hot fav. Rocky Creek is obvious and will take all the beating . I would not put you off him at all. I am going for the value though in SEA OF THUNDER. He is very fresh and will glide over today’s good ground. He must go close. 1 pt win at 8/1 with Paddy Power.

3 05. Well, here it is. The best horse race over jumps for several years, no question about that in my mind. I just cannot wait and I am going for a surprise. I rate CUE CARD a champion and am confident he will win this with Flemenstar chasing him home. He has won us a fortune this season. Yes, I am saying the great Sprinter Sacre will be beaten and into third as well. I will not stop you from trying to buy money at 1/3 about the favourite but he is up in trip and was beaten the only time he tried it before. They will try to hold him up and this time he will face horses with massive ability that he has not met the like of before over this new distance, make no mistake about it he is vulnerable. He did beat my selection in the Arkle last year over 2 miles but Cue Card was closing at the finish and is now top class over 2 1/2 miles. Flemenstar is a huge danger here too. He is high class but I think CUE CARD is better.
1 pt win Cue Card at 7/1 with Coral etc and a 1 pt straight forecast Cue Card to beat Flemenstar.

3 40. I hope ARTIC BEN will take to these fences like a duck to water and if so the 25/1 that Boylesports and Bet 365 and others are offering is good value. 1 pt win at that price.

4 15. I rate ROAD TO RICHES a serious danger to the high class At Fishers Cross. There is no need to take him on though as we can back the Noel Meade trained inmate without the fav with PP. He is a beautiful looking animal and would be unbeaten in 5 but for falling on his debut. He could be anything and I suggest a 2 points bet without the fav at 7/2 with Paddy Power.

4 50 . Wide open handicap again and the re appearing lightly raced course and distance winner NATIVE GALLERY should give us a huge run for our money. The grey has done us favours in the past and let’s hope so again . He is fairly handicapped. 1 pt win at 20/1 with Coral.

5 25. This mares bumper looks as difficult as ever but lacks quality. The onced raced 4 year old THE PIRATES QUEEN gets the valuable allowances and can take this despite her inexperience. I will be disappointed if she does not beat this lot as that debut run was huge on my numbers. 1 pt win at 8/1 with Coral and Stan James.

Best of luck……………….

Leave a Reply

