GREAT DAYS RACING TODAY SAT MARCH 9TH

This is a serious days racing . It is as good as it gets with open handicaps everywhere. I hope we will be on the right side of results come this evening. As usual I must urge you to only bet what you can afford and no more. I am happy with our overall form and come into today plus approx. 16 points.

Sandown 1 30. I think a mark of 119 underestimates CALCULATED RISK and John Quinn’s charge can prove it here. Ideally he wants much better ground but conversely the slower ground will help make it more a test of stamina which he needs. I will be disappointed if he doesn’t go close. 1 pt win at 4/1 with Stan James and Bet Victor.

Sandown 2 05. This is a brilliant novice handicap. IMPERIAL LEADER is a huge 20/1 with Paddy Power and this is way off. I have him at 6/1 second fav on my tissue. He can improve for going right handed for the first time in his short career and will give us a big run for our money. 1 pt win at 20/1 with PP.

Sandown 2 40. RIDADIN DE BEAUCHENE is improving rapidly and it is surprising he goes here instead of Cheltenham. The hint should be taken . A clear round should see him score. 2 points win at 2/1 with William Hill. Bet Victor, Ladbrokes,Stan James and Sky Bet.

Sandown 3 15. This is a terrific renewal of the Imperial Cup. I am going for two horses against the field, SHAMMICK BOY and WHITBY JACK . They fought out a great finish recently at Chepstow and I wrote them up then. Both are available at 20/1 with different bookmakers and a 1/2 point win on both.

Sandown 3 50. This mares Listed race has been the target all along for the unbeaten MIDNIGHT MINX and I believe her form is superior to her rivals. I always like a plan and Honeyball and Green have stuck to it. 1 pt win at 11/2 with Paddy Power.

Sandown 4 25. Even though CICERON cannot win on official figures according to the handicapper I think he can readily outspeed the odds on Nicholls/Walsh horse. He is a big 5/2 with most layers and that’s fine by me. 1 pt win at 5/2.

I will preview an outstanding card at Wolverhampton next.

Leave a Reply

