SPRING IS IN THE AIR

The bookmakers prices on the 3 05 at Taunton have me baffled. They make Highland Retreat favourite and RETURN SPRING up to 7/2 in places. Now, I had little or no sleep and am jaded but how can this be ? Through the fog in front of my eyes looking at the computer I fail to see how the mare can turn the form around with my selection from their meeting at Hereford on December 5th. On ratings it is extremely unlikely and indeed improbable.

RETURN SPRING should go well off his break of 76 days and will love the tight circuit here and while he would be a stone better horse on good ground he should handle the bog well enough to win this. I see Big Jer as the danger . This giant will keep going in this ground and I am suggesting a saver on him.

Even though prices are a bit bigger elsewhere I suggest a one and a half [1.5] points win bet on RETURN SPRING at 10/3 and a half [.5] win as a saver on BIG JER at 8/1, both with Paddy Power.

More later if I can stay awake…………..

Leave a Reply

