TODAY 18TH SEPTEMBER .

Good day to all, Very disappointing run from Impound yesterday, he missed the break and never seemed to be going at all on the ground ,I thought it would suit him, he stayed on well at the death but I won’t be forgiving him that run too easily.

That was a loss of 2 points so we stand on plus 212 starting out today.

My first selection is a horse I tipped the last day only to be withdrawn , I do not know why , but I must assume that all is well with him for this race ,the 4 10 at Thirsk. The beast in question is the top weight NOBLE ALAN 5/1,  and better known as a national hunt performer.

I pointed out before about Nicky Richard’s charge that he is best fresh on decent ground and held up off a strong pace on a galloping track with a long homestraight. Not much to ask for and he has all of them today.

The short priced favourite and improving three year old [ yes, one of them again ] Suegioo will be tough to beat so I will back Noble Alan straight and without the favourite.

I pt win Noble Alan at 5/1 and 1 pt win at 3/1 w/o the fav PP.

I will be siding with the three year old WHITE NILE 5/2 to beat his own age group and elders in this handicap. This lightly raced son of Galileo should improve for his maiden win the last day and the step back up in trip will suit him , he showed a good furn of foot and his ability to battle at Newcastle and these qualities should stand him in good stead for today’s task.

2 pts win 5/2.

 

Leave a Reply

