TIPP V KILKENNY

Apologies I do not have time to go into detail  as I have time pressures but I think there is a bet here.

There is huge confidence behind Tipperary and this is backed up by the amount of money wagered on them . They tell me it is well into the hundreds of thousands nationwide. I am not so sure though about a Tipp win.

If you spoke to anyone reasonable at half time in the Munster Final the general opinion was that Waterford were looking the likely winners. The Deise had more than matched Tipp and against the wind to boot. The Tipp management wised up at half time  however and moved Lar out the field  and that changed the game, game over.

Kilkenny they tell me are on the slide and I tend to kind of agree but they are still formidable and I rate them good enough here to bring their A game when it is needed most. Galway deserved to beat them in the Leinster Final ,but not by that much and Tipp can feel the backlash today.

1 pt win Kilkenny -1pt in the handicap at 10/11.

Leave a Reply

