SATURDAY 4TH PREVIEW

I take my responsibility as an advisor to all things horse racing  very seriously indeed ,including the advising of bets which is a free service and I am showing massive profits but that doesn’t excuse the gobbeldy  gook horseshit that I put out there today. I apologise for that performance unreservedly . I posted a 12,yes twelve points loss on the day bringing my overall profit to a chunky 230 overall.  I hope to regain some lost momentum tomorrow. So , here goes …….

2 40 Goodwood , SOLAR SKY 16/1 Paddy Power,  this horse is best fresh and can run with these if in the mood, he is a bit of a rogue trader but not as much of a blackguard that he should be 16/1,, 1/2 pt each way.

3 15 Goodwood, This is a simply mouthwatering renewal of the Group 1 Nassau Stakes. The mighty Izzi Top is taking on her juniors and it promises to be a wonderful race. I believe her stablemate THE FUGUE 7/2 PP  but bigger elsewhere can beat her, I think it will boil down to these 2 ladies. The Fugue has only raced 5 times and is open to any amount of improvement and in receipt of the famous weight for age allowance I can see her using her  large frame and big long raking stride to power down the long home straight and win,,,,2 pts win The Fugue 7/2 or better.

5 05 Goodwood, DUTCH MASTERPIECE  3/1, if he settles he can live up to the high hopes that his yard have for him,, 1 pt win 3/1.

3 25 Newmarket, SHEIKHZAYEDROAD 2/1, Another 3 y old getting the allowances I think he is thrown in  off a mark of 83 , this fellow is still babyish and this is only his 5th lifetime start and he will have to run straighter than he did last day when he hung violently to his left. I hope it was greenness and I rate him nap material so 2 pts win at 2/1.

3 35 Thirsk, MONT RAS 13/2, Trained by the brilliant David O Meara this lightly raced 5 y old is well handicapped on his best form and crucially is fresh today as all his best form is when he has been away from the track for a while [ rest pattern ] . He is well drawn also . 1 pt win 13/2.

4 00 Doncaster, CONDUCT 5/1, I am prepared to take a chance that he will be fit after a 676 day break, trainer Sir Michael Stoute excels with these older horses and if he is cherry ripe he will win , 1 pt win 5/1.

Newton Abbot , SPOCK 4/1 , Can make up for early exit last time. 1 pt win 4/1.

My selections for Galway will appear later.

Regards,

FMW.

Leave a Reply

